NSW Elections
Site Links
1907 Election Links
Prev/Next District
Prev/Next Contest
The Glebe - 1907 (Roll: 9,319)
Retained by Liberal Party
Not contested by both major parties
Candidate Party Votes Votes %
Haynes, John Independent 2,774 46.13
Hogue, James Alexander (Re-elected) Liberal Party 3,240 53.87
Formal Votes 6,014
Informal Votes 187 3.02
Total Votes / Turnout 6,201 66.54
Notes: Haynes was listed as an Independent Liberal in the SMH results, but at all other times was listed as an Independent.