NSW Elections
Site Links
1907 Election Links
Prev/Next District
Prev/Next Contest
Deniliquin - 1907 (Roll: 6,672)
Labor Party gain from Independent
No absolute majority for winning candidate
Candidate Party Votes Votes %
McKinney, Hugh Giffen Liberal Party 1,536 37.71
Perrin, George Henry Independent 246 6.04
Peters, Henry John Frederick (Elected) Labor Party 1,958 48.07
Wallace, James Independent 333 8.18
Formal Votes 4,073
Informal Votes 99 2.37
Total Votes / Turnout 4,172 62.53
Notes: Sitting Independent member George Reynoldson did not contest the 1907 election. The SMH listed Wallace as an Independent Labor candidate, but the Telegraph's affiliation Independent has been adopted.