NSW Elections
Site Links
1907 Election Links
Prev/Next District
Prev/Next Contest
Albury - 1907 (Roll: 6,791)
Retained by Former Progressive
Not contested by both major parties
Candidate Party Votes Votes %
Davies, Henry Gidley Labor Party 1,533 38.47
McLaurin, Gordon Ranald (Re-elected) Former Progressive 2,452 61.53
Formal Votes 3,985
Informal Votes 150 3.63
Total Votes / Turnout 4,135 60.89
Notes: McLaurin was not opposed by an endorsed Liberal. He was not a selected Liberal candidate in the Daily Telegraph list, 10 September, but was in the additional list of candidates 'generally favourable to the Government policy.'