NSW Elections
Site Links
1894 Election Links
Prev/Next District
Prev/Next Contest
Cowra - 1894 (Roll: 1,903)
Won by Protectionist
Nominations: Thursday, 12 July 1894
No absolute majority for winning candidate
Candidate Party Votes Votes %
Bungate, Linus Labor Party 582 40.84
Donnelly, Denis Cornelius Joseph (Re-elected) Protectionist 619 43.44
Lamond, Hector Free Trade 224 15.72
Formal Votes 1,425
Informal Votes 38 2.60
Total Votes / Turnout 1,463 76.88
Notes: Donelly was an MP for Carcoar. Bungate was listed as a Labor candidate in the SMH and the Australian Workman, but not in the Australian Star, and he had not been listed in the Worker in available issues.