NSW Elections
Site Links
1891 Election Links
Prev/Next District
Prev/Next Contest
The Murrumbidgee - By-election (Roll: n.a.)
Retained by Protectionist
Nominations: Thursday, 30 March 1893, Polling: Thursday, 6 April 1893 (No poll held)
Candidate Party Votes Votes %
Dibbs, George Richard (Re-elected) Protectionist Elected unopposed
Cause Category: Resignation - Other
Notes: Premier Dibbs had been forced to resign after being forced to come to an arrangement with his creditors.
Source: Report of unopposed election, SMH 31 March 1893, p.5 col.7-8.