NSW Elections
Site Links
1874-5 Election Links
Prev/Next District
Prev/Next Contest
The Murrumbidgee - By-election (Roll: 3,008)
Nominations: Monday, 22 February 1875, Polling: Monday, 1 March 1875 (No poll held)
Candidate Votes Votes %
Forster, William (Re-elected) Elected unopposed
Cause Category: Ministerial by-election
Notes: By-election on the formation of the third Robertson ministry.
Source: Report of speeches, SMH 26 February 1875, p.3 col.3-4