NSW Elections
Site Links
1864-5 Election Links
Prev/Next District
Prev/Next Contest
Monara - By-election (Roll: 1,415)
Nominations: Thursday, 30 March 1865, Polling: Monday, 10 April 1865 (No poll held)
Candidate Votes Votes %
Grahame, William (Elected) Elected unopposed
Cause Category: Elected to two seats
Notes: Four days after winning Monaro at the 1864 election, James Martin was also elected as MP for The Lachlan. He chose to resign as MP for Monaro.
Source: SMH, 6 April 1865, p. 8, col. 2, declared elected on the close of nominations.