NSW Elections
Site Links
1864-5 Election Links
Prev/Next District
Prev/Next Contest
Bathurst - By-election (Roll: 1,048)
Nominations: Friday, 21 December 1866, Polling: Saturday, 22 December 1866 (No poll held)
Candidate Votes Votes %
Suttor, William Henry (Elected) Elected unopposed
Cause Category: Resignation - Other
Notes: Sitting MP JR Kemp resigned, results declared on the close of nominations.
Source: SMH 22 December 1866, p.13 col.1