NSW Elections
Site Links
1858 Election Links
Prev/Next Election
1858 Election - Candidate Index
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | O | P | R | S | T | W
Candidate Date District
A Top of Page
Aldcorn, Andrew (Elected) 19/01/1858 St Vincent
Allen, William Bell 15/01/1858 Sydney City
Alley, George Underwood 22/01/1858 East Camden
Arnold, William Munnings (Re-elected 2) 05/02/1858 Durham
B Top of Page
Barker, Thomas (Defeated) 10/02/1858 Gloucester and Macquarie
Bowker, Richard Ryther Steer (Elected) 25/01/1858 North-Eastern Boroughs
Bowman, William (Defeated) 22/01/1858 Cumberland Boroughs
Browne, Edward George 01/02/1858 Stanley Boroughs
Buckley, Henry (Re-elected) 01/02/1858 Stanley County
Byrnes, James (Re-elected 2) 19/01/1858 Parramatta
C Top of Page
Campbell, John (Re-elected 1) 13/01/1858 Sydney Hamlets
Campbell, Robert (Re-elected 3) 15/01/1858 Sydney City
Cooper, Daniel (Re-elected 2) 13/01/1858 Sydney Hamlets
Cowper, Charles (Re-elected 4) 15/01/1858 Sydney City
Cox, George Henry (Re-elected) 29/01/1858 Wellington County
Cribb, Benjamin (Elected 1) 01/02/1858 Stanley Boroughs
D Top of Page
Dalley, William Bede (Defeated) 15/01/1858 Sydney City
Dalley, William Bede (Elected) 22/01/1858 Cumberland Boroughs
Dalley, William Bede (Re-elected) 24/11/1858 (by) Cumberland Boroughs
Deniehy, Daniel Henry (Re-elected) 18/01/1858 Argyle
Dickson, James (Re-elected 1) 27/01/1858 Northumberland Boroughs
Donaldson, Stuart Alexander (Re-elected 2) 30/01/1858 Cumberland (South Riding)
E Top of Page
Egan, Daniel (Re-elected) 05/02/1858 Maneroo
F Top of Page
Faucett, Peter (Re-elected) 01/02/1858 King and Georgiana
Flood, Edward (Re-elected 1) 30/01/1858 Cumberland (South Riding)
Forster, William (Re-elected) 05/02/1858 Murray
Fowler, Frank 15/01/1858 Sydney City
G Top of Page
Gordon, Samuel Deane (Re-elected 1) 05/02/1858 Durham
H Top of Page
Hardy, John Richard 28/01/1858 Southern Boroughs
Hargrave, John Fletcher (Elected) 21/03/1859 (by) East Camden
Hargraves, Edward Hammond 05/02/1858 Durham
Hart, James (Elected) 26/11/1858 (by) New England and McLeay
Hay, John (Re-elected 1) 09/02/1858 Murrumbidgee
Hebden, George 05/02/1858 Maneroo
Hill, Richard 28/01/1858 Cumberland (North Riding)
Hodgson, Arthur (Elected) 29/01/1858 Clarence and Darling Downs
Holroyd, Arthur Todd (Defeated) 28/01/1858 Western Boroughs
Holt, Thomas 30/01/1858 Cumberland (South Riding)
I Top of Page
Irving, Clark (Defeated) 30/01/1858 Northumberland and Hunter
J Top of Page
Jamison, Robert Thomas (Re-elected 1) 20/01/1858 Cook and Westmoreland
Jenkins, Richard Lewis (Elected 2) 10/02/1858 Liverpool Plains and Gwydir
Jones, Richard (Re-elected 3) 05/02/1858 Durham
L Top of Page
Lee, William (Re-elected) 27/01/1858 Roxburgh
Lloyd, Edward Henry (Elected 1) 10/02/1858 Liverpool Plains and Gwydir
Lord, George William (Re-elected) 27/01/1858 Wellington and Bligh
M Top of Page
Macalister, Arthur 12/02/1858 Moreton, Wide Bay, Burnett and Maranoa
Macarthur, James (Re-elected 1) 21/01/1858 West Camden
Macleay, George (Re-elected 2) 09/02/1858 Murrumbidgee
Macleay, William Jnr (Re-elected 1) 25/01/1858 Lachlan and Lower Darling
Marks, John (Re-elected 1) 22/01/1858 East Camden
Martin, James (Re-elected 2) 20/01/1858 Cook and Westmoreland
Moriarty, Abram Orpen (Elected 1) 11/02/1858 New England and McLeay
Murray, Terence Aubrey (Re-elected) 28/01/1858 Southern Boroughs
O Top of Page
Oakes, George (Re-elected 1) 19/01/1858 Parramatta
Osborne, Henry (Defeated) 22/01/1858 East Camden
Owen, Eugene 09/02/1858 Murrumbidgee
Owen, Robert (Elected 2) 22/01/1858 East Camden
Oxley, John Norton (Defeated) 21/01/1858 West Camden
P Top of Page
Parkes, Henry (Elected 2) 28/01/1858 Cumberland (North Riding)
Paterson, John (Elected 2) 25/01/1858 Lachlan and Lower Darling
Pennington, W G 10/02/1858 Liverpool Plains and Gwydir
Piddington, William Richman (Re-elected 3) 30/01/1858 Northumberland and Hunter
Plunkett, John Hubert (Elected) 13/09/1858 (by) Cumberland (North Riding)
Powell, N S 05/02/1858 Murray
Pye, James (Defeated) 19/01/1858 Parramatta
R Top of Page
Redman, William 22/01/1858 Cumberland Boroughs
Richardson, John (Re-elected 2) 01/02/1858 Stanley Boroughs
Robertson, John (Re-elected) 01/02/1858 Phillip, Brisbane and Bligh
Rotton, Henry (Elected) 28/01/1858 Western Boroughs
Rusden, Thomas George (Defeated) 11/02/1858 New England and McLeay
S Top of Page
Scott, Alexander Walker (Re-elected 1) 30/01/1858 Northumberland and Hunter
Smith, George 30/01/1858 Cumberland (South Riding)
Smith, Thomas Whistler (Re-elected 1) 28/01/1858 Cumberland (North Riding)
Suttor, William Henry (Re-elected) 19/01/1858 Bathurst County
T Top of Page
Taylor, William Tydd (Elected 2) 11/02/1858 New England and McLeay
Thornton, George (Elected 1) 15/01/1858 Sydney City
Tighe, John 21/03/1859 (by) East Camden
Tooth, Robert 13/01/1858 Sydney Hamlets
Tooth, Robert (Elected 2) 15/01/1858 Sydney City
Tooth, William Butler (Elected) 12/02/1858 Moreton, Wide Bay, Burnett and Maranoa
W Top of Page
Weekes, Elias Carpenter (Re-elected 2) 27/01/1858 Northumberland Boroughs
White, George Boyle (Elected 2) 30/01/1858 Northumberland and Hunter
Wild, William Vandermuelen (Elected 2) 21/01/1858 West Camden
Williamson, James (Elected) 10/02/1858 Gloucester and Macquarie
Wilshire, James Robert (Defeated) 15/01/1858 Sydney City