NSW Elections
Site Links
1910 Election Links
Prev/Next District
Prev/Next Contest
Waverley - 1910 (Roll: 13,592)
Retained by Liberal Party
Candidate Party Votes % 2nd Ball %
Douglass, Henry Tregarthen Independent 74 0.75
Duncan, Walter Leslie Labor Party 3,706 37.53
Onslow, James William Macarthur (Re-elected) Liberal Party 5,175 52.40
Watkins, Robert George Ind Liberal 921 9.33
Formal Votes 9,876
Informal Votes 72 0.72
Total Votes / Turnout 9,948 73.19
Notes: Watkins topped the local Liberal selection ballot, but Onslow appealed to the Liberal Council claiming iregularities in the ballot and was re-instated as the official candidate. See SMH references in Rydon, Spann and Nelson, chronicle for 1910, footnote 35.