NSW Elections
Site Links
1910 Election Links
Prev/Next District
Prev/Next Contest
Pyrmont - 1910 (Roll: 7,109)
Retained by Labor Party
Candidate Party Votes % 2nd Ball %
McCristal, Timothy William Ind Labor 354 8.49
McNeill, John (Re-elected) Labor Party 3,179 76.20
Sutton, John Liberal Party 639 15.32
Formal Votes 4,172
Informal Votes 122 2.84
Total Votes / Turnout 4,294 60.40
Notes: A former Labor candidate, T.W.McCristal stood at this election for the Social Democratic Party. Over the next five decades, he contested numerous elections as an Independent Labor candidate, or under various self-formed parties. (Rydon, Spann and Nelson)