NSW Elections
Site Links
1894 Election Links
Prev/Next District
Prev/Next Contest
Lismore - 1894 (Roll: 1,360)
Won by Protectionist
Nominations: Thursday, 12 July 1894
Candidate Party Votes Votes %
Ewing, Thomas Thomson (Re-elected) Protectionist 718 76.38
Walker, James Peter Field Ind Labor 222 23.62
Formal Votes 940
Informal Votes 7 0.74
Total Votes / Turnout 947 69.63
Notes: Ewing was a sitting MP for The Richmond. Walker is listed as a Labor candidate in Hughes and Graham (1975), was a selected Labor candidate in the SMH, was listed as Independent Labor by the Australian Workman, but had not been mentioned in the Worker by 7 July. He is listed here as Independent Labor in line with the Workman listing.