NSW Elections
Site Links
1872 Election Links
Prev/Next Election
1872 Election - Sequence of Election
Date Districts
Monday, 12 February 1872 Noms East Sydney
Tuesday, 13 February 1872 Poll East Sydney
Wednesday, 14 February 1872 Noms West Sydney
Thursday, 15 February 1872 Noms The Paterson
Thursday, 15 February 1872 Poll West Sydney
Friday, 16 February 1872 Noms Canterbury; The Glebe
Saturday, 17 February 1872 Noms Wollombi
Saturday, 17 February 1872 Poll The Paterson
Monday, 19 February 1872 Noms Central Cumberland; The Hastings; Kiama (Unc); East Macquarie; Morpeth; Northumberland; Paddington (Unc); Parramatta; The Tumut; Windsor
Monday, 19 February 1872 Poll The Glebe
Tuesday, 20 February 1872 Poll Canterbury; Morpeth; Paddington (No Poll); Parramatta; Windsor
Wednesday, 21 February 1872 Noms Camden; Carcoar (Unc); Eden; West Macquarie; Wellington
Wednesday, 21 February 1872 Poll Northumberland; The Tumut; Wollombi
Thursday, 22 February 1872 Noms Bathurst
Thursday, 22 February 1872 Poll Central Cumberland; East Macquarie
Friday, 23 February 1872 Noms East Maitland
Friday, 23 February 1872 Poll Bathurst; Kiama (No Poll)
Saturday, 24 February 1872 Noms The Nepean; Patrick's Plains
Saturday, 24 February 1872 Poll West Macquarie; East Maitland
Monday, 26 February 1872 Noms The Upper Hunter; Illawarra
Monday, 26 February 1872 Poll Camden; Carcoar (No Poll); Eden
Tuesday, 27 February 1872 Poll Patrick's Plains
Wednesday, 28 February 1872 Noms The Bogan; Braidwood; The Clarence; Liverpool Plains
Wednesday, 28 February 1872 Poll The Nepean; Wellington
Thursday, 29 February 1872 Noms The Hunter
Thursday, 29 February 1872 Poll The Hastings; The Upper Hunter; Illawarra
Friday, 1 March 1872 Noms The Lachlan; Narellan; Newcastle; New England; Newtown; Orange; St Leonards; Shoalhaven; The Williams; Gold Fields South; Gold Fields West; Gold Fields North
Saturday, 2 March 1872 Noms Hartley
Saturday, 2 March 1872 Poll The Hunter; Newcastle
Monday, 4 March 1872 Noms Argyle (Unc); Goulburn; The Hawkesbury; The Lower Hunter; West Maitland; Mudgee; Queanbeyan; Yass Plains (Unc)
Monday, 4 March 1872 Poll Narellan; Newtown; Orange
Tuesday, 5 March 1872 Noms Tenterfield
Tuesday, 5 March 1872 Poll Braidwood; The Clarence; Goulburn; West Maitland; Shoalhaven
Wednesday, 6 March 1872 Poll Hartley; Queanbeyan; St Leonards
Thursday, 7 March 1872 Noms Balranald (Unc); The Gwydir; The Hume; Monara; The Murray (Unc); The Murrumbidgee (Unc)
Thursday, 7 March 1872 Poll The Hawkesbury; The Lower Hunter; Mudgee
Friday, 8 March 1872 Poll Argyle (No Poll); New England; The Williams; Yass Plains (No Poll)
Saturday, 9 March 1872 Poll The Lachlan
Monday, 11 March 1872 Poll The Bogan; Liverpool Plains
Tuesday, 12 March 1872 Poll The Murrumbidgee (No Poll); Tenterfield
Friday, 15 March 1872 Poll The Hume; Monara
Thursday, 21 March 1872 Poll The Gwydir; The Murray (No Poll)
Monday, 25 March 1872 Poll Gold Fields South; Gold Fields West; Gold Fields North
Thursday, 28 March 1872 Poll Balranald (No Poll)