NSW Elections
Site Links
1981 Election Links
Prev/Next District
Prev/Next Contest
Cabramatta - 1981 (Roll: 30,288)
Retained by Labor Party
Candidate Party Votes % Final %
Chikarovski, Kerry Anne Liberal Party 6,725 26.00
Bedford, Eric Lance (Re-elected) Labor Party 19,137 74.00
Formal Votes 25,862
Informal Votes 1,367 5.02
Total Votes / Turnout 27,229 89.90
Notes: Eric Bedford was the Labor MP for Fairfield.
Corrections: Hughes and Aitkin (1987) have placed Liberal candidate Kerry Chikarovski in the Australian Democrats column. This appears to be a simple misprint, as the error was not reflected in party totals published in Hughes (1986).