NSW Elections
Site Links
1920 Election Links
Prev/Next District
Prev/Next Contest
Murray - By-election (Roll:
Nominations: Wednesday, 15 December 1920, Polling: Wednesday, 15 December 1920 (No poll held)
Candidate Party Votes % Quotas Final %
Kilpatrick, Matthew (Elected) Progressive Elected unopposed
Cause Category: Resignation - Government Job
Notes: The by-election was caused by the resignation of G.S.Beeby to accept a position offered to by the new Labor government as a Judge of the NSW Industrial Arbitration Court.