NSW Elections
Site Links
1864-5 Election Links
Prev/Next District
Prev/Next Contest
The Hawkesbury - By-election (Roll: 1,623)
Nominations: Monday, 9 October 1865, Polling: Thursday, 12 October 1865 (No poll held)
Candidate Votes Votes %
Cunneen, James Augustine (Re-elected) Elected unopposed
Cause Category: Ministerial by-election
Notes: Caused by J A Cunneen accepting the position of Postamaster-General in the fourth Cowper ministry.
Source: SMH, 10 October 1865, p. 5, col. 1, declared elected on the close of nominations.