NSW Elections
Site Links
1930 Election Links
Prev/Next District
Prev/Next Contest
Hamilton - 1930 (Roll: 19,710)
Retained by Labor Party
Candidate Party Votes % Final %
Barry, Timothy Edward Communist 325 1.76
Connell, Hugh John (Re-elected) Labor Party 12,860 69.83
Skelton, Gordon Richard Nationalist 5,231 28.40
Formal Votes 18,416
Informal Votes 374 1.99
Total Votes / Turnout 18,790 95.33
Notes: Connell was the sitting Labor MP for the abolished electorate of Kahibah. The sitting Nationalist MP for Hamilton James Edward Smith, who had won the seat at a 1928 by-election, did not contest the election.