NSW Elections
Site Links
1877 Election Links
Prev/Next District
Prev/Next Contest
The Murrumbidgee - By-election (Roll: 4,602)
Nominations: Saturday, 29 December 1877, Polling: Friday, 4 January 1878 (No poll held)
Candidate Votes Votes %
Leary, Joseph (Re-elected) Elected unopposed
Cause Category: Ministerial by-election
Notes: By-election on the formation of the Farnell government.
Source: SMH 31 December 1877, p.5 col.6