

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE NO. 7 - PLANNING AND ENVIRONMENT

HEARING SCHEDULE

BUDGET ESTIMATES 2021-2022 ADDITIONAL HEARINGS

Environment and Heritage

Tuesday 1 March 2022, 9.30 am– 5.30 pm Jubilee Room, Parliament House, Sydney

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION & DEPARTMENT	
9.30 am to 5.30 pm	Hon James Griffin MP	Minister for Environment and Heritage	Appearing until 1.00 pm
	Mr Atticus Fleming	ActingCoordinator-General,Environment,Energy and Science,DepartmentofEnvironmentValue	Appearing all day
	Ms Jacqueleine Moore	Acting Chief Executive Officer, NSW Environment Protection Authority	
	Mr David Fowler	Executive Director, Regulatory Practice and Environmental Solutions, NSW Environment Protection Authority	
	Mr Dean Knudson	Deputy Secretary, Biodiversity, Conservation and Science, Department of Planning and Environment	
	Mr Andrew Nicholls (via Webex)	Acting Deputy Secretary, National Parks and Wildlife Service, Department of Planning and Environment	
	Mr Sam Kidman	Executive Director, Heritage NSW, Department of Premier and Cabinet	
	Ms Michelle Dumazel	Executive Director, Biodiversity and Conservation Division, Department of Planning and Environment	

The hearing will be webcast live:

https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 2112.

Follow us on Twitter: @nsw_upperhouse

	[]
	Ms Sharon Molloy	Executive Director, Biodiversity and Conservation Division, Department of Planning and Environment	
	Professor Hugh Durrant-Whyte	NSW Chief Scientist and Engineer and NRC Commissioner, Natural Resources Commission	From 2pm
-	Mr Bryce Wilde	Executive Director, Natural Resources Commission, Natural Resources Commission	
	Mr Paul Elton	CEO, Biodiversity Conservation Trust, Department of Planning and Environment	
	Mr Frank Howarth	Chair, Heritage Council	
	The Hon Robyn Parker (via Webex)	Chair, State Heritage Register Committee	
	Ms Naomi Stephens	Executive Director, Park Operations (Coastal), National Parks and Wildlife Service, Department of Planning and Environment	
	Ms Trish Harrup	Acting Executive Director, Conservation and Aboriginal Partnerships, National Parks and Wildlife Service, Department of Planning and Environment	
	Mr Stephen Beaman	Executive Director, Regulatory Operations Metro, NSW Environment Protection Authority	
-	Ms Nancy Chang	Executive Director, Regulatory Policy Initiatives and Advice, NSW Environment Protection Authority	
	Ms Rachel Parry	Deputy, Secretary, Energy, Climate Change and Sustainability, Department of Planning and Environment	
	Ms Cristien Hickey	Acting Executive Director, Climate Change and Sustainability, Department of Planning and Environment	

The hearing will be webcast live: https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 2112.

Follow us on Twitter: @nsw_upperhouse

f Like us: <u>www.facebook.com/nswupperhouse</u>