23 ORDER FOR PAPERS—CAMPBELLTOWN HOSPITAL MATERNITY UNIT

Mr Donnelly moved, according to notice: That, under standing order 52, there be laid upon the table of the House within 21 days of the date of passing of this resolution the following documents, created since 1 January 2021, in the possession, custody or control of the Minister for Health, Minister for Planning and Homes, the Ministry of Health, Health Infrastructure, South West Sydney Local Health District and Campbelltown Hospital relating to safety at the maternity ward at Campbelltown Hospital:

- (a) all documents, including any feedback received during the design, consultation and/or construction phase regarding the new maternity unit at Campbelltown Hospital,
- (b) all documents, including any complaints made about the safety of the new maternity unit at Campbelltown Hospital,
- (c) all documents, including any feedback received during the current feedback process referred to in media reports in October 2022 about the safety of the new maternity unit at Campbelltown Hospital,
- (d) all documents, including any plans or options to improve safety that have being adopted to address safety concerns with the new maternity unit at Campbelltown Hospital,
- (e) all documents, including any plans or options to improve safety that were considered but not progressed in considering safety concerns with the new maternity unit at Campbelltown Hospital,
- (f) all documents, including any records relating to timelines/project status updates for the completion of work to improve safety that have being adopted to address safety concerns with the new maternity unit at Campbelltown Hospital, and
- (g) any legal or other advice regarding the scope or validity of this order of the House created as a result of this order of the House.

Debate ensued.

Mrs Maclaren-Jones moved: That the question be amended by omitting "21 days" and inserting instead "42 days".

Debate continued.

Question put: That the amendment of Mrs Maclaren-Jones be agreed to.

The House divided.

Ayes	15
Noes	22
Majority	7

AYES

AmatoMacDonaldNileBarrett (teller)Maclaren-JonesPoulosFarlow (teller)MallardRathFarrawayMartinTaylorFranklinMitchellWard

NOES

Banasiak Graham Moselmane Borsak Higginson Pearson

NOES

Boyd	Hurst	Primrose
Buttigieg (teller)	Jackson	Roberts
D'Adam (teller)	Latham	Searle
Donnelly	Mookhey	Secord
Faehrmann	Moriarty	Sharpe
Field	·	•

PAIRS

Mason-Cox Veitch Tudehope Houssos

Question resolved in the negative.

Original question put.

The House divided.

Ayes	23
Noes	14
Majority	9

AYES

Banasiak	Graham	Nile
Borsak	Higginson	Pearson
Boyd	Hurst	Primrose
Buttigieg (teller)	Jackson	Roberts
D'Adam (teller)	Latham	Searle
Donnelly	Mookhey	Secord
Faehrmann	Moriarty	Sharpe
Field	Moselmane	

NOES

AmatoMacDonaldPoulosBarrett (teller)Maclaren-JonesRathFarlow (teller)MallardTaylorFarrawayMartinWardFranklinMitchell

PAIRS

Houssos Mason-Cox Veitch Tudehope

Question resolved in the affirmative.