## 9 ORDER FOR PAPERS—COUNTRY UC LTD AND COOMA UC INCORPORATED

Mr Searle moved, according to sessional order: That private members' business item no. 69 outside the order of precedence be considered in a short form format.

Question put and passed.

Mr Searle, by leave, amended private members' business item no. 69 outside the order of precedence by omitting "Department of Planning and Industry" and inserting instead "Department of Industry".

Mr Searle then moved, according to notice, as by leave amended: That, under standing order 52, there be laid upon the table of the House within 21 days of the date of passing of this resolution the following documents in the possession, custody or control of the Department of Industry, TAFE NSW or the Deputy Premier and Minister for Regional New South Wales, Industry and Trade:

- (a) any correspondence from any representative of Country UC Ltd or Cooma UC Incorporated relating to the seeking or approval of any award or grant of funds by the Government to Country UC Ltd or Cooma UC Incorporated,
- any correspondence to any representative of Country UC Ltd relating to the seeking or approval of (b) any award or grant of funds by the Government to Country UC Ltd or Cooma UC Incorporated,
- (c) any correspondence from any Member of Parliament relating to the seeking or approval of any award or grant of funds by the Government to Country UC Ltd or Cooma UC Incorporated,
- any correspondence to any Member of Parliament from the Government relating to the seeking or (d) approval of any award or grant of funds by the Government to Country UC Ltd or Cooma UC Incorporated,
- (e) any advice prepared on behalf of the Government relating to the seeking or approval of any award or grant of funds by the Government to Country UC Ltd or Cooma UC Incorporated,
- (f) any other document relating to the seeking or approval of any award or grant of funds by the Government to Country UC Limited or Cooma UC Incorporated, and
- any legal or other advice regarding the scope or validity of this order of the House created as a result (g) of this order of the House.

Debate ensued.

Question put.

The House divided.

Ms Boyd

## Ayes 20

Mr Banasiak Mr Graham \* Mr Primrose Mr Borsak Mrs Houssos Mr Searle Ms Hurst Mr Secord Mr Buttigieg Ms Jackson Ms Sharpe Mr D'Adam Mr Shoebridge Mr Mookhey Mr Donnelly \* Ms Moriarty Mr Veitch Ms Faehrmann Mr Pearson \* Tellers

## Noes 17

Mr Amato	Mr Harwin	Mr Mason-Cox
Mr Blair	Mr Khan	Mrs Mitchell
Ms Cusack	Mr Latham	Mr Roberts
Mr Fang *	Mrs Maclaren-Jones *	Mr Tudehope
Mr Farlow	Mr Mallard	Mrs Ward
Mr Franklin	Mr Martin	
		* Tellers

Pairs

Mr Moselmane

Mrs Taylor

Question resolved in the affirmative.