

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL Parliament of New South Wales

Banasiak ^A The Honourable Mark Jared	SFF
Barrett ^B The Honourable Scott James ⁶	NAT
Borsak ^B The Honourable Robert	SFF
Boyd ^A Ms Abigail <i>Temporary Chair of Committees</i>	G
Buckingham ^B The Honourable Jeremy	LCP
Buttigieg ^A The Honourable Mark BA BEc (Hons) Parliamentary Secretary for Industrial Relations, Parliamentary Secretary for Work Health and Saf and Parliamentary Secretary for Multiculturalism	
Carter ^B The Honourable Susan BA(Hons) LLB(Hons)	LIB
Cohn^B Dr Amanda BA BMed MD MPH MIPH FRACGP	G
D'Adam ^A The Honourable Anthony	ALP
Donnelly ^A The Honourable Gregory John BEc MIR	ALP
Faehrmann ^B Ms Cate	G
Fang ^A The Honourable Wes Deputy Opposition Whip	NAT
Farlow ^A The Honourable Scott ⁵	LIB
Franklin ^B The Honourable Ben President	NAT
Graham^B The Honourable John Deputy Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council, Special Minister of State, Minister for Transport, Minister for the Arts, and Minister for Music and the Night-time Economy	ALP
Higginson ^A Ms Sue ²	G
Houssos ^B The Honourable Courtney Minister for Finance, Minister for Domestic Manufacturing and Government Procurement, an Minister for Natural Resources	ALP d
Hurst ^A The Honourable Emma Temporary Chair of Committees	AJP
Jackson ^B The Honourable Rose Minister for Water, Minister for Housing, Minister for Homelessness, Minister for Mental Health, and Minister for Youth	ALP
Kaine ^B The Honourable Dr Sarah BEc, PhD Temporary Chair of Committees	ALP
Latham ^B The Honourable Mark	IND
Lawrence ^B The Honourable Stephen Gingell	ALP

MacDonald ^A The Honourable Aileen ³	LIB
Maclaren-Jones^B The Honourable Natasha	LIB
Martin ^A The Honourable Taylor Mitchell B Com (UoN)	IND
Merton ^B The Honourable Rachel Victoria	LIB
Mihailuk ^A The Honourable Tania BEc, LLB LLM ⁴	IND
Mitchell^A The Honourable Sarah Deputy Leader of the Opposition in the Legislative Council	NAT
Mookhey ^A The Honourable Daniel <i>Treasurer</i>	ALP
Moriarty ^A The Honourable Tara Minister for Agriculture, Minister for Regional New South Wales, and Minister for Western New South Wales	ALP
Munro ^B The Honourable Jacqueline Amy B.IntS	LIB
Murphy^B The Honourable Cameron L AM Deputy Government Whip	ALP
Nanva^B The Honourable Bob <i>Government Whip</i>	ALP
Overall ^A The Honourable Nichole Lorraine ⁷	NAT
Primrose ^A The Honourable Peter Thomas B SocStud (Syd) Assistant President	ALP
Rath^B The Honourable Chris Opposition Whip	LIB
Roberts ^A The Honourable Rod Deputy President and Chair of Committees	IND
$\mathbf{Ruddick}^{\mathrm{B}}$ The Honourable John	LP
Sharpe ^A The Honourable Penelope Gail Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council, Minister for Climate Change, Minister for Energy, Minister for the Environment, and Minister for Heritage	ALP
Suvaal^B The Honourable Emily Jane BN Parliamentary Secretary for Trade and Small Bi	ALP usiness
Tudehope ^A The Honourable Damien Leader of the Opposition in the Legislative Court	LIB ncil
Ward^A The Honourable Natalie Peta Deputy Leader of the Liberal Party in the Legislative Council	LIB

QUORUM — 8 MEMBERS (in addition to the PRESIDENT or other MEMBER presiding)

PARTY REPRESENTATION: HOUSE OF 42 MEMBERS

AJP-Animal Justice Party	1	LCP-Legalise Cannabis NSW Party	1
ALP-Australian Labor Party	15	LP-Libertarian Party	1
G-The Greens	4	NAT-The Nationals	5
IND-Independent	4	SFF-Shooters, Fishers and Farmers Party	2
LIB-Liberal Party of Australia (NSW Division)	9		
		Total	42

OFFICERS OF THE LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

President The Honourable Ben Franklin Deputy President and Chair of Committees The Honourable Rod Roberts Assistant President The Honourable Peter Thomas Primrose B SocStud (Syd) Clerk of the Parliaments Steven Reynolds BEc LLB MPS Deputy Clerk *Stephen Frappell BEc (Soc Sci) BA (Hons) LLM Clerk Assistant – Procedure *Sharon Ohnesorge BA LLB (Hons) Clerk Assistant – Committees Beverly Duffy BSW (Hons) *Madeleine Foley B Arts (Hons) Clerk Assistant – Office of the Black Rod *Tina Higgins LLB (Hons) B Soc Sci (Crim) Usher of the Black Rod Jenelle Moore BSoc Sci (Hons)

Address all mail C/- Legislative Council, Parliament House, Macquarie St, SYDNEY 2000 PH: (02) 9230 2773 - EMAIL: council@parliament.nsw.gov.au

Legislative Council Website: <u>http://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/lc</u>

* Indicates new or amended entry

- A. Elected Members whose term of service expires on dissolution or expiry of 58th Parliament.
- B. Elected Members whose term of service expires on dissolution or expiry of 59th Parliament.
- 1. Elected (17.10.2019) to vacancy caused by the resignation of the Hon. Niall Blair. Term of service expires on the dissolution or expiry of the 58th Parliament.
- 2. Elected (12.05.2022) to vacancy caused by the resignation of Mr David Shoebridge. Term of service expires on the dissolution or expiry of the 58th Parliament.
- 3. Elected (11.08.2022) to vacancy caused by the resignation of the Hon. Catherine Cusack. Term of service expires on the dissolution or expiry of the 58th Parliament.
- 4. Elected (10.05.23) to vacancy caused by the resignation of the Hon. Mark Latham. Term of service expires on the dissolution or expiry of the 58th Parliament.
- 5. Elected (10.05.23) to vacancy caused by the resignation of the Hon. Natasha Maclaren-Jones. Term of service expires on the dissolution or expiry of the 58th Parliament.
- 6. Elected (19.09.24) to vacancy caused by the resignation of the Hon. Bronnie Taylor. Term of service expires on the dissolution or expiry of the 59th Parliament.
- 7. Elected (13.02.25) to vacancy caused by the resignation of the Hon. Sam Farraway. Term of service expires on the dissolution or expiry of the 58th Parliament.