Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

The Hon. Dominic Francis Perrottet

The Hon. Dominic Francis PERROTTET, LLB, BCOM MP

Member Photo
Member of the Legislative Assembly
Member for Hawkesbury
Treasurer, and Minister for Industrial Relations
Member of the Liberal Party
Contact Details
To ensure the speediest handling of messages, please select the correct address.
Hawkesbury Electorate Office
A The Hon. Dominic Perrottet, MP
Western Sydney University
Building R4
College Drive
Postal The Hon. Dominic Perrottet MP
PO Box 505
P (02) 4578 0300
F (02) 4578 0322
Ministerial Office
A The Hon. Dominic Perrottet, MP
52 Martin Place
Postal The Hon. Dominic Perrottet MP
GPO Box 5341
P (02) 8574 6900
F (02) 9339 5550
E Contact the Treasurer

Parliamentary Activity
Current Positions
Position Start Notes
Member of the NSW Legislative Assembly 26 Mar 2011
Member for Hawkesbury 28 Mar 2015
Minister for Industrial Relations 30 Jan 2017
Treasurer 30 Jan 2017
Prior Positions
Position Start End Period Notes
Member for Castle Hill 26 Mar 2011 06 Mar 2015 3 years 11 months 9 days
Minister for Finance, Services and Property 02 Apr 2015 23 Jan 2017 1 year 9 months 22 days
Minister for Finance and Services 23 Apr 2014 02 Apr 2015 11 months 11 days
Deputy Chair, Legal Affairs Committee 19 Sep 2013 14 May 2014 7 months 26 days Previously Chair of the committee (see separate entry).
Chair, Committee on the Independent Commission Against Corruption 18 Sep 2013 23 Apr 2014 7 months 6 days Ceased to hold membership of the Committee as appointed a Minister (see section 66 of the Independent Commission Against Corruption Act 1988).
Chair, Legal Affairs Committee 22 Jun 2011 19 Sep 2013 2 years 2 months 29 days
Member, Committee on the Independent Commission Against Corruption 10 Sep 2013 18 Sep 2013 9 days Elected Chair of the committee on 18 September 2013 (see separate entry).
About the Hawkesbury Electorate
Inner metropolitan. Residential suburban. Located Sydney, outer northwestern.

Principal suburbs:Agnes Banks, Berambing, Berowra Creek, Bilpin, Blaxlands Ridge, Bligh Park, Bowen Mountain, Canoelands, Cattai, Central Colo, Central Macdonald, Clarendon, Colo, Colo Heights, Cornwallis, Cumberland Reach, Dural, East Kurrajong, Ebenezer, Fernances, Forest Glen, Freemans Reach, Glenorie, Glossodia, Grose Vale, Grose Wold, Higher Macdonald, Hobartville, Kenthurst, Kurmond, Kurrajong, Kurrajong Heights, Kurrajong Hills, Laughtondale, Leets Vale, Lower Macdonald, Lower Portland, Maraylya, Maroota, Mcgraths Hill, Mellong, Middle Dural, Mogo Creek, Mountain Lagoon, Mulgrave, North Richmond, Oakville, Perrys Crossing, Pitt Town, Pitt Town Bottoms, Putty, RAAF Richmond, Richmond, Richmond Lowlands, Sackville, Sackville North, Scheyville, Singletons Mill, South Maroota, South Windsor, St Albans, Ten Mile Hollow, Tennyson, The Slopes, Upper Colo, Upper Macdonald, Vineyard, Webbs Creek, Wheeny Creek, Wilberforce, Windsor, Windsor Downs, Wisemans Ferry, Wrights Creek, Yarramundi.

Area: 3,171.18 sq km.

Population: 71,652. Enrolment: 54,438.

Political Party Activity

2002 to present Member, NSW Division of the Liberal Party. 2005 President, NSW Young Liberals. 2008 to 2011 Member, NSW State Executive of the Liberal Party.

Community Activity

Co-ordinator, Hills Region St Vincent De Paul Young Adults Program.

Local Government Activity

Military Service

Honours Received


Married with 4 children.

Qualifications, Occupations and Interests

Bachelor of Law (LLB), University of Sydney. Bachelor of Commerce (BCom), University of Sydney.

2009 to 2011 Solicitor, Henry Davis York Lawyers.

Additional Information

Inaugural speech, 31 May 2011: