

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

SELECT COMMITTEE ON ELECTORAL AND POLITICAL PARTY FUNDING

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

INQUIRY INTO ELECTORAL AND POLITICAL PARTY FUNDING

Friday 4 April 2008

Jubilee Room from 9:30 am

TIME	WITNESS	
9:30 am	Panel 1:	
	Cr Ian Longbottom	Mayor, Lane Cove Council
	Cr Genia McCaffery	Mayor, North Sydney Council
	Ms Penny Holloway	General Manager, North Sydney Council
	Cr Tanya Mihailuk	Mayor, Bankstown City Council
	Cr Judy Lambert	Manly Council
10:30 am	Panel 2:	
	Cr Neville Castle	Mayor, Lithgow City Council
	Mr Paul Andersen	General Manager, Lithgow City Council
	Cr Warren Welham	Mayor, Wyong Shire Council
	Cr Greg Watson	Mayor, Shoalhaven City Council
11:30 am	Mr Greg Piper MP	Member for Lake Macquarie
12:15 pm	Ms Clover Moore MP	Member for Sydney
1:00 pm	Lunch	
2:00 pm	Mr Paul Davey	Vice Chairman, The Nationals - NSW Secretariat
3:00 pm	Mr Robert Drew	Former Mayor, Port Macquarie-Hastings Council
3:45 pm	Afternoon tea	
4:00 pm	Mr Karl Bitar	General Secretary, Australian Labor Party (NSW)
5:00 pm	Break	
6:00 – 8:00 pm	Public forum	

For further information please contact Madeleine Foley on 9230 3586