

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

GENERAL PURPOSE STANDING COMMITTEE NO. 5

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

INQUIRY INTO LOCAL GOVERNMENT AMALGAMATIONS IN NSW

TUESDAY, 04 NOVEMBER 2003 - WEST DIGGERS CLUB, TAMWORTH

Time	Witness	Position & Organisation
9.45am-10.15am	Cr James Treloar Mr Phillip Lyon Mr Stephen Bartlett	Mayor, Tamworth City Council General Manager, Tamworth City Council Director, Corporate Services, Tamworth City Council
10.15am-11.15am	Cr Dr Sara Murray Cr Peter Reynolds	President, Local Government Association of NSW Executive Member
11.15am-11.45am	Cr Bill Hoad Cr Robert Schofield Mr Rick Morris	Mayor, Nundle Shire Council Deputy Mayor, Nundle Shire Council General Manager, Nundle Shire Council
11.45am-12.15pm	Cr Phil Betts Mr Glenn Inglis	Mayor, Parry Shire Council General Manager, Parry Shire Council
12.15pm-1.15pm	LUNCH BREAK	
1.15pm-1.45pm	Cr Brian Chetwynd Mr Shane Burns	Mayor, Armidale Dumaresq Council General Manager, Armidale Dumaresq Council
1.45pm-2.15pm	Cr Ean Cottle Mr Neil Baldwin	Mayor, Merriwa Shire Council General Manager, Merriwa Shire Council
2.15pm-2.45pm	Cr Gae Swain Mr Max Kershaw	Mayor, Gunnedah Shire Council General Manager, Gunnedah Shire Council
2.45pm-3.30pm	AFTERNOON BREAK	
3.30pm-400pm	Mr Neville Moxon Mr David Boag Mr Ian Hynd Mr Peter Dutton	Chairman, Save the Murrurundi Shire Action Group Save the Murrurundi Shire Action Group Save the Murrurundi Shire Action Group Future for Manilla Action Group
4.00pm-4.30pm	Cr Earl Kelaher Cr Shauna Biffin Mr John Griffiths	Mayor, Murrurundi Shire Council Deputy Mayor, Murrurundi Shire Council General Manager, Murrurundi Shire Council