

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

SELECT COMMITTEE ON RECREATIONAL FISHING

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

INQUIRY INTO RECREATIONAL FISHING

Monday 19 April 2010

Jubilee Room, Parliament House, Sydney

Time	Witness	Position and Organisation
9:30 am	Mr Paul O'Connor	Principal Director, Fisheries and Compliance,
		Department of Industry and Investment
	Mr Peter Turnell	Director, Fisheries Resource Management,
		Department of Industry and Investment
	Mr Bryan Van Der Walt	Manager, Recreational Fishing Programs,
		Department of Industry and Investment
11:00 am	n na har na manana an ann an an an an an an an an an	Morning Tea
11:15 am	Mr Michael Wright	Director, Protected Areas Policy and Programs,
		Department of Environment, Climate Change and Water
	Mr Adrian Toovey	Manager, Aquatic Protected Areas Section,
		Department of Environment, Climate Change and Water
12:45 pm	Mr Len Olyott	Chief Executive Officer, Australian Recreational and Spor
•		Fishing Industry Confederation Incorporated (RECFISH)
1:30 pm		Lunch
2:30 pm	Mr Grahame Turk	Managing Director, Sydney Fish Markets,
		Chair, NSW Seafood Industry Council
	Ms Mary Howard	NSW Director, Women's Industry Network Seafood
	·	Community
	Mr Graeme Byrnes	Fisher representative, NSW Seafood Industry Council

Time	Witness	Position and Organisation
3:15 pm	Mr Stan Konstantaras	President, Australian National Sportfishing Association,
	•	(ANSA), NSW Branch
	Mr John Burgess	Vice President, ANSA, NSW Branch
4:00 pm	·	Afternoon Tea
4:15 pm	Mr David Screen	President, Lakeside Fly Fishing Club
5:00 pm	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	Conclusion
	3:15 pm 4:00 pm 4:15 pm	3:15 pm Mr Stan Konstantaras Mr John Burgess 4:00 pm 4:15 pm Mr David Screen

For further information please contact Ms Lynn Race on (02) 9230 3504.