

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

STANDING COMMITTEE ON LAW AND JUSTICE

11TH REVIEW OF THE MOTOR ACCIDENTS AUTHORITY AND MOTOR ACCIDENTS COUNCIL & 4TH REVIEW OF THE LIFETIME CARE AND SUPPORT AUTHORITY AND LIFETIME CARE AND SUPPORT ADVISORY COUNCIL

Witness List

Monday 10 October 2011

Macquarie Room, Parliament House

Time	Witness	Position	Organisation
9.30 – 10.15 am	Ms Danielle De Paoli	Member, Law Society Injury Compensation Committee	Law Society of NSW
10.15 – 11.00 am	Mr Alastair McConnachie	Deputy Executive Director	NSW Bar Association
	Mr Andrew Stone	Member, Common Law Committee and Member, Motor Accidents Council	
11.00 – 11.15 am	Morning tea		
11.15 – 12.00 pm	Ms Jnana Gumbert	NSW Branch President	Australian Lawyers Alliance
	Dr Andrew Morrison SC	Member, Common Law Committee and Member MAC	
12.00 – 12.45 pm	Ms Mary Maini	Chair, CTP Claims Managers Committee	Insurance Council of Australia
	Mr Tony Mobbs	Member, Motor Accident Insurance Policy Committee	
12.45 – 2.00 pm	Lunch		
2.00 – 2.30 pm	Mr Christopher Burns	Membership and Liaison Officer	Motorcycle Council of NSW
	Mr Guy Stanford	Advisor	
2.30 – 3.00 pm	Mr Gary Rolls	President, NSW Branch	Australian
	Mr Tamer Sabet	Vice-President, NSW Branch	Physiotherapy
	Mr Peter Magner	NSW Branch Councillor	Association
	Mr Chris Winston	NSW Branch Manager	
	Ms Paula Johnson	Senior Policy Officer	
3. – 3.15 pm	Afternoon tea		
3.15 – 3.45 pm	Ms Helene Chew	Coordinator, Brain Injury Service	The Children's Hospital Westmead
	Ms Martine Simons	Senior Social Worker, Brain Injury Service	
3.45 – 4.15 pm	Ms Fiona Davies	Chief Executive Officer	Australian Medical
			Association (NSW)
	Ms Sarah Dahlenburg	Director	Ltd
4.15 pm	Close		

For media comment: David Clarke MLC, Chair (ph) 92302375 For background information: Rachel Callinan, Secretariat, (ph) 92302976