

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

GENERAL PURPOSE STANDING COMMITTEE NO. 5

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

Inquiry into a sustainable water supply for Sydney

Thursday 23 March 2006, 10 am to 5 pm Jubilee Room, Parliament House, Sydney

| Time | Witness | Position & Organisation |
|-------|-------------------|---|
| 10:00 | Mr David Evans | Managing Director, Sydney Water |
| | Mr David Nemtzow | Director General, Department of Energy, Utilities and Sustainability |
| | Mr Graeme Head | Managing Director, Sydney Catchment Authority |
| 12.00 | Brea | ak |
| 12:15 | Ms Lisa Corbyn | Director General, Department of Environment and Conservation |
| | Mr Sam Haddad | Director General, Department of Planning |
| 1.30 | Lunch break | |
| 2:30 | Mr R.D. Walshe | Chairman, Combined Community Groups of Sutherland Shire and Sutherland Environment Centre |
| | Ms Annette Hogan | Combined Community Groups of Sutherland Shire and Sutherland Environment Centre |
| | Mr Nick Boes | Combined Community Groups of Sutherland Shire and Sutherland Environment Centre |
| 3:15 | Mr Terry Barratt | Chair, Shoalhaven River Alliance |
| | Mr Robert Thorne | Shoalhaven River Alliance |
| 4.00 | Afternoon break | |
| 4.15 | Mr Steven Lellyet | Deputy Regional Director, Bureau of Meteorology |
| 5.00 | Finish | |

For further information please contact Dora Oravecz on (02) 9230 3311.