GENERAL PURPOSE STANDING COMMITTEE NO. 6

HEARING SCHEDULE

INQUIRY INTO LOCAL GOVERNMENT IN NEW SOUTH WALES

Monday 10 August 2015 Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

Тіме	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
10:00 am	Mr Kerry Robinson	General Manager, Blacktown City Council	72
	Mr Wayne Rogers	Director Corporate Services, Blacktown City Council	
	Cr Greg Cummings	Mayor, Holroyd City Council	71
	Mr Tim Butler	Director, Corporate & Financial Services, Holroyd City Council	
	Mr Greg Dyer	Chief Executive Officer, Parramatta City Council	134
	Cr Steven Issa	Deputy Lord Mayor, Parramatta City Council	
11:30 am		BREAK	
11:45 am	Mr Mark Dunstan	Legal Special Projects Officer, United Services Union	124
12:30 pm	Mr Barry Smith	President, Local Government Professionals Australia NSW	130
	Mr Anthony Pizzuto	Vice President, Local Government Professionals Australia NSW	
1:30 pm		BREAK	
2:15 pm	Cr Steve Russell	Mayor, Hornsby Shire Council	145
	Mr Russell Pigg	General Manager, Shoalhaven City Council	78
	Cr John Wells	Deputy Mayor, Shoalhaven City Council	
	Mr Jim Montague PSM	General Manager, Canterbury City Council	60
3:45 pm		BREAK	
4:00 pm	Mr Luke Aitken	Senior Manager, Policy and Advocacy, NSW Business Chamber	88
	The Hon Patricia Forsythe	Executive Director, Sydney Business Chamber	

4:45 pm	Ms Nella Gaughan	Member, Save Our Councils Coalition	116
	Mr Brian Halstead	Member, Save Our Councils Coalition	
	Mr Phill Jenkyn	Member, Save Our Councils Coalition	
5:30 pm		PUBLIC HEARING CONCLUDES	
6:00 pm		PUBLIC FORUM COMMENCES	
7:00 pm		PUBLIC FORUM CONCLUDES	

For further information please contact the Secretariat on (02) 9230 2898.



Follow us on Twitter: @nsw_upperhouse