SELECT COMMITTEE ON RECREATIONAL FISHING

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING INQUIRY INTO RECREATIONAL FISHING

Monday 30 August 2010 Rooms 814/815, Parliament House, Sydney

Time	Witness	Position	Organisation
9:30 am	Mr Ben Birt	Marine Conservation Officer	Nature Conservation Council of NSW
10:15 am	Mr Martin Salter	UK Parliamentary Spokesman for Angling (2002 - 2010)	
11:00 - 11:15	Morning Tea		
11:15 am	Mr Roy Privett	General Manager	Boating Industry Association of NSW Ltd (BIA NSW)
	Mr Doug Joyner	Executive Officer	Australian Fishing Trade Association (AFTA)
12:00 pm	Mr Malcolm Poole	President	Recreational Fishing Alliance of NSW
12:45 pm	Mr Steven Samuels	President	New South Wales Council of Freshwater Anglers Inc
1:30 - 2:30	Lunch		
2:30 pm	Mr Dave Thomas	Founder / President	Eco Divers
	Ms Kait McManus	Editor / Media	Eco Divers
	Mr Sean Barker	Founder	Spot a Shark
3:15 pm	Mr Jack Tait	President	Coastal Rights Association
4:00 - 4:15	Afternoon Tea		
4:15 pm	Mr Danny Chapman	Representative	Wallaga Lake Aboriginal Community
	Mr Andrew Nye	Representative	
	Mr Tom Butler	Representative	
5:00 pm	Mr Andrew Hestelow	Recreational fisher	
5:45pm	Conclusion		

For further information please contact Lynn Race on 9230 3504.