LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

SELECT COMMITTEE ON RECREATIONAL FISHING

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING INQUIRY INTO RECREATIONAL FISHING

Friday 3 September 2010 Room 814/815, Parliament House, Sydney

Time	Witness	Position	Organisation	
9:30 am	Mr Michael Wright	Director, Protected Areas Policy and Programs	Department of Environment, Climate Change and Water	
	Mr Adrian Toovey	Manager, Aquatic Protected Areas Section	Department of Environment, Climate Change and Water	
	Mr Paul O'Connor	Principal Director, Fisheries and Compliance	Industry and Investment NSW	
	Mr Peter Turnell	Director, Fisheries Resource Management	Industry and Investment NSW	
	Mr Bryan van der Walt	Acting Manager, Recreational Fisheries Programs	Industry and Investment NSW	
	Dr Kate Wilson	Executive Director, Scientific Services	Department of Environment, Climate Change and Water	
Committee will break for morning tea from 11:00 to 11:15am				
12:30 pm	Professor Robert Kearney	Emeritus Professor of Fisheries	University of Canberra ACT	
1:15 pm Lunch				
2:00 pm	Councillor Bev Manton	Chairperson	NSW Aboriginal Land Council	
2:45 pm	Mr Adrian Wayne	Vice President	Underwater Skindivers and Fishermen's Association (USFA) ACORF	
2.15		Spearfishing representative	710014	
3:15 pm	Afternoon Tea			
3:30 pm	Mr Max Castle	Vice President	Sea Bees Boating Club Inc.	
		Representative	ACoRF	
4:15 pm	Mr Ashley Love	President, Coffs Harbour Branch	National Parks Association of NSW	
5:00pm	5:00pm Conclusion			

For further information please contact Lynn Race on 9230 3504.