

GENERAL PURPOSE STANDING COMMITTEE NO. 6

## **HEARING SCHEDULE**

## LOCAL GOVERNMENT IN NEW SOUTH WALES

## Monday 27 July 2015 Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

Time	Witness	Position & Organisation	Sub.
9.00 am	Ms Marcia Doheny	Chief Executive	109
	Mr Steve Orr	Deputy Chief Executive,	
		NSW Office of Local Government	
10.00 am	Cr Keith Rhoades	President	142
	Ms Donna Rygate	Chief Executive	
	Mr Shaun McBride	Senior Strategy Manager	
		Local Government NSW	
11.00 am	Morning tea		
11.15 am	Associate Professor Roberta Ryan	Centre for Local Government, University of Technology Sydney	
12.15 pm	Professor Graham Sansom	Former Chair	132
	Ms Jude Munro	Former member	
	•	Independent Local Government Review Panel	
1.15 pm	Lunch		
2.15 pm	Ms Amanda Bray	Director Corporate Governance	98
	Ms Rhonda Tyne	Director Community Outcomes	
		Fairfield City Council	
	Cr Mark Gardiner	Mayor	59
	Ms Simone Schwarz	Director of Community Services	
		Marrickville Council	
	Cr Peter Abelson	Mayor, Mosman Council	44
	Cr Tom Sherlock	Councillor, Mosman Council	
3.45 pm	Afternoon tea		
4.00 pm		Director, Jeff Tate Consulting	
	Mr Jeff Tate	Former consultant to Independent Local	
		Government Review Panel	
4.45 pm	Dr Tim Williams	CEO, Committee for Sydney	
5.30 pm	Finish	n	