GENERAL PURPOSE STANDING COMMITTEE NO. 1

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

INQUIRY INTO PERSONAL INJURY COMPENSATION LEGISLATION

Monday 20 June 2005 The Jubilee Room, Parliament House, Sydney

Time	Witness	Position & Organisation
9.30 – 11.15am	Mr John McIntyre	President, Law Society of NSW
	Mr Mark Richardson	CEO, Law Society of NSW
	Mr Robert Bryden	Injury Compensation Committee, Law Society of NSW
	Mr Brian Moroney	Injury Compensation Committee, Law Society of NSW
Morning tea 11.15 – 11.30 am		
11.30 - 12.00	Clr Genia McCaffery	President, Local Government Association of NSW
	Mr Frank Loveridge	Legal Officer, Local Government Association of NSW and Shires Association of NSW
	Mr Ryan Fletcher	Director, Policy and Research, Local Government Association of NSW and Shires Association of NSW
Lunch 12.00 – 1.30 pm		
1.30 – 2.00 pm	Mr Stephen Penfold	Board Member, Statewide Mutual
	Mr John Attenborough	Executive Officer, Board of Management, Statewide
		Mutual
2.00 - 2.30 pm	Ms Robyn Norman	General Manager, CTP, QBE Insurance
	Mr George Katsogiannis	Regional Manager, Workers Compensation NSW & ACT, QBE Insurance
Afternoon tea 2.30 — 2.45 am		
2.45 - 4.00 pm	Ms Mary Yaager	OH&S and Workers Compensation Officer, Unions NSW
	Dr Ian Incoll	Orthopaedic surgeon, Australian Society of Orthopaedic
	Mr Stanhan Milaata	Surgeons National Coordinator, Australian Society of Orthopaedic
	Mr Stephen Milgate	National Coordinator, Australian Society of Orthopaedic Surgeons
	Mr Jim O'Brien	Industrial Officer, NSW Nurses
	Ms Sonia Fadlallah	Member, NSW Nurses

For further information please call Stephen Frappell on 02 9230 3594