

GENERAL PURPOSE STANDING COMMITTEE NO. 5

HEARING SCHEDULE

INQUIRY INTO COAL SEAM GAS

Friday 9 December 2011

Highlands Golf Club, Old Hume Highway, Mittagong NSW

Time	Witness	Position & Organisation	Submission	
10.00-10.30 am	Mrs Elaine Armstrong	State President, Country Women's Association	No. 251	
	Mrs Joy Beames	State Agricultural and Environmental Officer, Country Women's Association		
10.30-11.30 am	Mr Chris Lalor	Acting Manager, Strategic Planning, Camden Council	No. 343	
	Mr Jeff Lawrence	Director, Planning and Environment, Campbelltown City Council	No. 327	
	Mr David Henry	Environment Officer, Campbelltown City Council		
	Cr Larry Whipper	Deputy Mayor, Wingecarribee Shire Council	No. 354	
	Mr Scott Lee	Director, Environment and Planning, Wingecarribee Shire Council		
	Ms Ally Dench	Deputy General Manager, Wollondilly Shire Council	No. 889	
11.30 am -12.00 pm	Ms Caroline Graham	Rivers SOS	No. 273	
12.00-12.30 pm	Lunch break			
12.30-1.00 pm	Mr Peter Martin	Southern Highlands Coal Action Group	No. 366	
	Mr Alan Lindsay	Southern Highlands Coal Action Group		
1.00-1.30 pm	Ms Jacqui Kirkby	Scenic Hills Association	No. 648	
	Father Greg Burke	Scenic Hills Association		

1.30-2.00 pm	Sister Jocelyn Kramer	Carmelite Nuns	No. 352
	Sister Jennifer Jones	Carmelite Nuns	
2.00-2.30 pm	Cr Jill Merrin	Wollongong City Council	No. 901
	Cr Greg Petty	Wollongong City Council	
	Mr Peter Kofod	Acting General Manager, Wollongong City Council	
	Ms Renee Campbell	Manager, Environment Strategy and Planning, Wollongong City Council	
2.30 pm	Conclusion of hearing		