

GENERAL PURPOSE STANDING COMMITTEE NO. 2

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

INQUIRY INTO THE PROVISION OF EDUCATION TO STUDENTS WITH A DISABILITY OR SPECIAL NEEDS

Monday, 22 March 2010

Jubilee Room, Parliament House, Sydney

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION	ORGANISATION	
9.30am Audio-visual	Ms Rosie Farnham	Teacher, Sarah Redfern Public School		
presentation	Ms Melissa Harding	Teacher, Sarah Redfern Public School		
	Ms Jodi Niedermayer	Assistant Principal, Leumeah Public School		
10.30am	Ms Cheryl McBride	Chairperson and Principal, Sarah Redfern Public School	Public Schools Principals Forum	
	Mr Brian Chudleigh	Deputy Chairperson		
	Ms Toni Maria Brown	School Counsellor, Sarah Redfern Public School		
11.15am	MORNING TEA			
11.30am	Ms Corinna Lueg	Parent		
	Mrs Karyn Ingram	Parent		
	Mr Mark and Mrs Cassie Gardner	Parents		
	Ms Sharyn Ferguson	Parent		
12.30pm	Mr Geoff Scott	President and Principal, Blacktown South Public School	NSW Primary Principals' Association	
	Ms Jan Marshall	Disability Programs Reference Group Chairperson and Principal, Sherwood Ridge Public School		
	Ms Lila Mularczyk	Deputy President and Principal, Merrylands High School	NSW Secondary Principals' Council	
	Ms Christine Mason	Executive Member and Principal, Dubbo School of Distance Education		
1.15pm	Lunch			
2.00pm	Dr Geoff Newcombe	Executive Director	Association of Independent	
-	Ms Catherine Pinnington	Director of Professional Services.	Schools of NSW	
	Ms Robyn Yates	Director of Government Education Policy		

2.45pm	Ms Diane Giblin Ms Helen Walton	President Publicity Officer	Federation of Parents and Citizens' Associations of NSW
3.30pm	AFTERNOON TEA		
3.45pm	Ms Jill Dean Mr Ian Gallan	President and Principal, Glendon School Management Committee and Principal, Wairoa School	NSW Schools for Specific Purposes (SSP) Principals' Network
	Ms Diana Murphy	Management Committee and Principal, St George School	
4.30pm	Mr Ian Baker	Director, Education Policies and Programmes	Catholic Education Commission
	Ms Geraldine Gray	State Coordinator Special Learning Needs	
	Mr Daniel Rankin	Senior Education Officer, Diocese of Broken Bay	
	Mr Anthony Weir	Principal, St Brendan's Catholic Primary School	
5.15pm	Conclusion		

Please note that a hearing loop and wheelchair access is available. Written transcripts are usually available within 24 hours on the Committee's website.

For further information please contact Ms Christine Nguyen on (02) 9230 3509.