

GENERAL PURPOSE STANDING COMMITTEE NO. 4

## HEARING SCHEDULE INQUIRY INTO MUSEUMS AND GALLERIES

Tuesday 6 September 2016 Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	
9.15 am	Mr Michael Rose	Chairman, Historic Houses Trust of NSW (Sydney Living Museums) and Chairman, Committee for Sydney	<u>Sub 66</u>
10.00 am	Mr John Cheeseman Mr Paul Brinkman Dr Lee-Anne Hall	President, Regional and Public Galleries NSW Vice-President, Regional and Public Galleries NSW Director Blue Mountains Cultural Centre Committee Member, Regional and Public Galleries NSW and Director, Penrith Regional Gallery and the Lewers Bequest	Sub 33
10.45 am	Dr Meredith Foley	Executive Officer, Council Of Australasian Museum Directors	
11.30 am		MORNING TEA	
11.45 am	Ms Donna Rygate	Chief Executive Officer, Local Government NSW	<u>Sub 32</u>
	Dr Sally Watterson	Project Manager, Local Government NSW	
12.30 pm	Ms Alex Marsden Mr Frank Howarth Dr Andrew Simpson	Project Manager, Local Government NSW  National Director, Museums Galleries Australia  President, Museums Galleries Australia  Immediate Past President, NSW Branch, Museums Galleries Australia and Honorary Fellow,  Department of Ancient History, Macquarie University	<u>Sub 42</u>
12.30 pm	Ms Alex Marsden Mr Frank Howarth	National Director, Museums Galleries Australia President, Museums Galleries Australia Immediate Past President, NSW Branch, Museums Galleries Australia and Honorary Fellow, Department of Ancient History, Macquarie	Sub 42

For further information please contact the Secretariat on (02) 9230 3067.



3.00 pm	Mr Nicholas Pappas AM	Powerhouse Museum Alliance	<u>Sub</u> 113
	Ms Jennifer Sanders	Powerhouse Museum Alliance	
	Dr Grace Cochrane AM	Powerhouse Museum Alliance	<u>Sub</u> <u>167</u>
3.30 pm		AFTERNOON TEA	
3.45 pm	Mr Michael Rolfe	Chief Executive Officer, Museums and Galleries of NSW	<u>Sub 33</u>
	Dr Jennifer Barrett	Chair, Museums and Galleries of NSW Board	
4.30 pm		FINISH	

As at 5 September 2016. Subject to change.