

SELECT COMMITTEE ON MENTAL HEALTH

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING 30 JULY 2002

INQUIRY INTO MENTAL HEALTH ISSUES IN NSW

VENUE: Room 814-815

PARLIAMENT HOUSE

SYDNEY

TIME: 9:30 am 4:00 pm

Тіме	WITNESS	Position	ORGANISATION
9:30 am	Dr Jean Starling	Chairperson	NSW Faculty of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry Sub #92
10:30 am	Morning tea		
10:45 am	Ms Georgie Ferrari	Executive Officer	NSW Association for Adolescent Health (NAAH) Sub #214
11:45 am	Lunch		
12:45 pm	Prof Ken Nunn	Area Director - Mental Health	Children s Hospital Westmead
1:45 pm	Ms Kate Adams	Professional Officer	NSW Nurses Association Sub #212
	Ms Trish Butrej	Professional Officer OH&S	NSW Nurses Association
	Ms Sue Karpik	Nurse Manager Mental Health Illawarra Area Health Service	NSW Nurses Association
	Mr John Lyons	Clinical Nurse Consultant (Coonabarrabran)	NSW Nurses Association
2:45 pm	Afternoon tea		
3:00 pm	Mr Jem Masters	NSW Branch President	Australian College of Mental Health Nurses Sub #258
4:00 pm	Finish		

For comment or further information, please contact the Chairman of the Committee, The Hon. Dr Brian Pezzutti RFD MLC, on (02)9230 2915.