

JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE CROSS CITY TUNNEL

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

Inquiry into the Lane Cove Tunnel

Thursday 15 June 2006 Parliament House, Jubilee Room

Time	Witness	Position & Organisation
9:00	Dr David Poole	Executive Director, Urban Development Institute of Australia
	Mr Steven Coy	Senior Executive, Ford Land
9:45	Ms Roberta Ryan	Independent Community Liaison Representative, Lane Cove Tunnel project
10:30		MORNING BREAK
10:45	Dr Peter Manins	Independent adviser to the Lane Cove Tunnel Air Quality Community Consultative Committee, CSIRO Marine and Atmospheric Research
11:30	Mr Alex Unwin Ms Carolyn New Mr Harold Scruby Mr Bill Orme	Chief Executive Officer, Bicycle NSW Member, Bike North Chairman, Pedestrian Council of Australia Coordinator, Walking Volunteers
12:15	Mr James Andreas Ms Wendy Machin	Economist, Public Policy Division, NRMA Board Director, NRMA
1:00		LUNCH
2:00	Ms Cathy Merchant Ms Diane Michel Ms Eva Wiland	Member, Construction Community Liaison Group (1) Member, Construction Community Liaison Group (1) Representative, Parkes Road Action Group
2:45	Mr Stewart Begg Mr David Archibold	Member, Construction Community Liaison Group (3) Member, Construction Community Liaison Group (1)
3:30		AFTERNOON BREAK
3:45	Mr Ian Hunt Mr Brendan Donohue	Chief Executive Officer, Connector Motorways Project Director, Lane Cove Tunnel Project, Thiess John Holland Head of Structured Finance, ARNI AMBO, Australia
	Mr John Martin	Head of Structured Finance, ABN AMRO Australia
5:15		DELIBERATIVE
5:30		FINISH

For further information please contact Simon Johnston on 02 9230 3554.