STANDING COMMITTEE ON SOCIAL ISSUES

## NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

## INQUIRY INTO OVERCOMING INDIGENOUS DISADVANTAGE IN NEW SOUTH WALES

Tuesday 29 April 2008 Jubilee Room, Parliament House, Sydney

Time	WITNESS	Position	Organisation	
8:00-9:00	Ms Robyn Kruk	Director General	Department of Premier and Cabinet	
	Ms Vicki D'Adam	Assistant Director General, Policy Development		
9:00-10:30	Mr Tony Greer	Group Manager, Indigenous Education	DEEWR	
COAG	Mr Trevor Fletcher	Deputy Director General - Schools	NSW Department of Education and Training	
Murdi Paaki	Ms Sue Finnigan	Manager, NSW State Office	Department of Families,	
Trial	Mr Tom Warren	Manager, Bourke ICC	Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs	
Morning Tea 10:30am — 10:45am				
10:45-11:30	Mr Gary Highland	National Director	Australians for Native	
	Ms Sally Fitzpatrick	Vice President	Title and Reconciliation	
	Professor Ian Ring			
11:30-12:30		Committee deliberative meeting		
Lunch 12:30 - 130pm				
1:30-2:30	Ms Anne Marie Vine	Principal	Alexandria Park Community School	
	Mr Paul Parks	School Education Director		

2:30-3:15	Mr Robert Domm	Chief Executive Officer	Redfern-Waterloo Authority	
	Ms Denny Hall	Principal Project Manager, Training and Enterprise		
	Ms Julie Parsons	Community Relations Manager		
Afternoon Tea 3:15pm-3:30pm				
3:30-4:15	Mr Bruce McQualter	Head of Indigenous Employment and Training	ANZ	
	Ms Cathy Duncan	Indigenous Cultural Capability Manager		
4:15 - 5:00	Ms Terri Benson	Group General Manager	Country Energy	
	Mr Brian McLean	Group Manager Meter Reading		
	Ms Amanda McCarthy	Indigenous Training Program Coordinator		

For further information please contact Elizabeth Galton on 9230 2412.