

PARLIAMENT OF NSW

JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE CROSS CITY TUNNEL

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

Inquiry into the Cross City Tunnel

Monday 3 April 2006 Parliament House, Room 814/815

Time	Witness	Position & Organisation
9:00	Mr Alan Evans	President, NRMA
	Ms Wendy Machlin	Board Director, NRMA
9:45	Professor Edward Blakely	Co-Chair, Planning Research Centre, Faculty of Architecture, University of Sydney
10:30	MORNING BREAK	
10:45	Professor Frank Stilwell	Professor of Political Economy, School of Economics and Political Science, University of Sydney
11:45	Professor David Richmond AO	Special Advisor, Infrastructure Implementation Group, Premier's Department
12:45 PM		LUNCH
1:45	Mr John Pierce	Secretary, NSW Treasury
	Dr Kerry Schott	Executive Director, Private Projects & Asset Management, NSW Treasury
	Mr Danny Graham	Director, Private Finance Projects, NSW Treasury
2:45	Mr Ron Quill	General Manager, Asset Solutions, Sydney Water
3:30	AFTERNOON BREAK	
3:45	Ms Simone Coombes	Consultant, South East Region Training and Enterprise Centre (SERTEC)

4:30	Mr Andrew Cappie-Wood	Director General, Department of Education and Training (DET)
	Mr Paul Culshaw	Director, Asset Management, DET
	Mr Terry Whyte	Project Director, Public Private Partnerships, DET
	Mr Lindsay Watson	Regional Education Director, South West Region, DET
	Mr Gerry Schipp	Deputy Commissioner, Corporate Services Department of Corrective Services
5:15	DELIBERATIVE – MEMBERS ONLY	
5:30		FINISH

For further information please contact Simon Johnston on 02 9230 3554.