STANDING COMMITTEE ON STATE DEVELOPMENT

## Notice of Public Hearing

## INQUIRY INTO NANOTECHNOLOGY IN NSW Thursday 1 May 2008

Jubilee Room NSW Parliament House, Sydney 9:30am to 5:15pm

Time	Witness	Position	Organisation
9:30 am	Dr Peter Binks	Chief Executive Officer	Nanotechnology Victoria
	Mr Clive Davenport	Chief Executive Officer	Australian Nano Business Forum
10:30 am	Mr David Henry	Occupational Health and	Australian Manufacturing
		Safety Officer	Workers' Union
11:00 am	Morning Tea		
11:15 am	Prof Les Field	Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)	
	Prof Bob Clark	Director, Centre for Quantum Computer Technology	University of NSW
	Prof Michelle	Director, Atomic	
	Simmons	Fabrication Facility	
12:00 pm	Dr Maxine McCall Dr Nicola Rogers	Theme Leader (Nanosafety) Stream Leader	CSIRO Niche Manufacturing Flagship
	Dr Cathy Foley	(Nanosafety) Theme Leader	CSIRO Materials Science and Engineering
12:45 pm	Dr John Miles Mr Max Maffucci	Clayton Laboratory & Nanometrology Manager Program Manager -	National Measurement Institute
		International	Standards Australia
1:30 pm	Lunch		
2:30 pm	Ms Georgia Miller	Nanotechnology Project Coordinator	Friends of the Earth Australia
3:15 pm	Ms Jennifer MacDiarmid Mr Himanshu Brahmbhatt	Joint Managing Director  Joint Managing Director	EnGeneIC Pty Ltd
4:00 pm	Finish		

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 3464