

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

## **NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING**

## **INQUIRY INTO LOCAL GOVERNMENT AMALGAMATIONS IN NSW**

## WEDNESDAY, 05 NOVEMBER 2003 - WAGGA RSL CLUB

Time	Witness	Position & Organisation
9.30am-10.15am	Cr Paul Braybrooks Ms Julie Briggs	Chairperson, Riverina Eastern ROC Executive Officer, Riverina Eastern ROC
10.15am-10.45am	Mr Brian Pearson	General Manager, Wagga Wagga City Council
10.45am-11.15am	Cr Colin Wiseman Mr Glynn Jones	Mayor, Lockhart Shire Council General Manager, Lockhart Shire Council
11.15am-11.30am	MORNING TEA	
11.30am-12.00pm	Cr Denise Osborne Mr Peter Veneris	Mayor, Hume Shire Council General Manager, Hume Shire Council
12.00pm-12.30pm	Cr Patricia Gould Mr Mark Henderson	Mayor, Albury City Council General Manager, Albury City Council
12.30pm-1.15pm	LUNCH	
1.15pm-1.45pm	Cr Terence Bransdon Mr Robert Morgan	Mayor, Yarrowlumla Shire Council General Manager, Yarrowlumla Shire Council
1.45pm-21.15pm	Cr Ellis Lindner Mr Steven Pinnuck	Mayor, Culcairn Shire Council General Manager, Culcairn Shire Council
2.15pm-2.45pm	Cr Lola Cummins	Mayor, Junee Shire Council
2.45pm-3.00pm	AFTERNOON TEA	
3.00pm-3.45pm	Ms Shirley Fry Mr Bernie Thomas Mr David Miller Ms Suzanne Gugger	Citizens Committee of Culcairn Shire Citizens Committee of Culcairn Shire Hands off Hume Committee Hands off Hume Committee