

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE NSW WORKERS COMPENSATION SCHEME

HEARING SCHEDULE^{*}

INQUIRY INTO NSW WORKERS COMPENSATION SCHEME

Monday 21 May 2012

Macquarie Room, Parliament House, from 9:00 am

Тіме	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION
9:00 am	Ms Geniere Aplin	General Manager, Workers Compensation Insurance Operations, WorkCover Authority of NSW
	Mr Michael Playford	Consulting Actuarial & Analytics Leader, PricewaterhouseCoopers
	Mr Peter McCarthy	Partner, Ernst Young
11:00AM	MORNING TEA	
11:15 am	Mr Richard Cox	Economic Strategy Branch Director, NSW Treasury
	Mr Robert Lloyd	Manager, Strategic Projects, NSW Self Insurance Corporation
12:00 pm	Ms Denise Fishlock	Chairperson, NSW Worker's Compensation Self Insurer's Association
	Mr Paul Macken	Legal Advisor, NSW Worker's Compensation Self Insurer's Association
12:30 pm	Mr Peter Achterstraat	NSW Auditor-General
1:15pm	LUNCH	
2:15 pm	Mr Justin Dowd	President, Law Society of New South Wales
	Ms Roshana May	Member, Injury Compensation Committee, Law Society of NSW
	Mr Tim Concannon	Member, Injury Compensation Committee, Law Society of NSW
3:00 pm	Mr Jeremy Gormly SC	Chair, Common Law Committee, NSW Bar Association
	Ms Elizabeth Welsh	Member, Common Law Committee, NSW Bar Association
3:45рм	AFTERNOON TEA	
4:00 pm	Mr Bruce McManamey	NSW Committee Member, Australian Lawyers Alliance
	Mr Andrew Stone	NSW Director, Australian Lawyers Alliance

^{*} As at 17 May 2012.

4:30 pm	Mr Garry Brack	Chief Executive, Australian Federation of Employers and Industries
5:00 pm	Mr Greg Pattison Mr Paul Orton	General Manager, Workplace Solutions, NSW Business Chamber Director, Policy, NSW Business Chamber
5:45рм	FINISH	

For further information please contact Ms Shu-fang Wei on 02 9230 2412.