

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

GENERAL PURPOSE STANDING COMMITTEE NO. 2

## **NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING**

## INQUIRY INTO COMPLAINTS HANDLING WITHIN NSW HEALTH

Friday 30 April 2004 Room 814/815, Parliament House, Sydney

Time	Witness	Position & Organisation
9.30am	Prof. Stewart Dunn	Professor of Psychological Medicine, Department of Psychological Medicine, and
		Director, Erromed
	Associate Professor John Cartmill	Department of Surgery, University of Sydney, and
		Director, Erromed
11.15am	Mr Greg Rochford	Chief Executive Officer, NSW Ambulance Service
	Ms Louise Ashelford	A/ Manager, Professional Conduct and Standards Unit, NSW Ambulance Service
11.45am	Ms Robyn Kruk	Director General, NSW Heath Department
	Ms Liz Jakubowski	Director, Communications, NSW Heath Department
	Mr Robert McGregor	Deputy Director General, NSW Heath Department
1.00pm	Lunch	
2.00pm	Mr Greg Driver	Area Human Resources Manager, South Western Sydney Area Health Service
	Mr Raad Richards	Chief Executive Officer, Carrington Centennial Trust
	Ms Lisa Kremmer	Nursing Unit Manager, Emergency Dept, SWSAHS
3.00pm	Mr Malcolm Masso	Senior Research Fellow, Centre for Health Services Development, Wollongong University
	Ms Catherine O'Connor	Nursing Unit Manager, SWSAHS
	Assoc. Prof Deborah Picone	Administrator, South Western Sydney Area Health Service
4.00pm	Assoc Prof Brad Frankum	Director of Medicine, Macarthur Health Service
	Dr Stephen Della-Fiorentina	Director, Macarthur Cancer Therapy Centre
	Prof Jeremy Wilson	Director of Medicine, Bankstown Hospital
	Dr Amanda Walker	Director, Palliative Care Unit, Camden Hospital
4.45pm	Dr Mary Prendergast	Visiting Medical Officer, Macarthur Area Health Service

For further information please contact Ms Ashley Toms on 02 9230 3544.