

STANDING COMMITTEE ON STATE DEVELOPMENT

## **HEARING SCHEDULE**

## INQUIRY INTO LOCAL GOVERNMENT AMENDMENT (ELECTIONS) BILL 2025

## Tuesday 15 July 2025

Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
9.15 am	Cr Phyllis Miller OAM	President, Local Government NSW	<u>3</u>
	Mr David Reynolds	Chief Executive, Local Government NSW	
10.00 am	Mr George Simon	Assistant General Secretary, NSW Labor	<u>38</u>
	Mr Chris Stone	State Director, The Liberal Party of Australia, NSW Division	<u>44</u>
	Mr Seamus Lee	Registered Officer, NSW Greens	-
10.45 am	Mr Ben Raue	Independent election analyst, The Tally Room	<u>1</u> <u>1a</u>
11.15 am	MORNING TEA		
11.30 am	Mr Lachlan Gunn (via videoconference)	Acting General Manager, Fairfield City Council	<u>5</u>
	Mrs Sonja Drca (via videoconference)	Executive Manager, Fairfield City Council	
12.15 pm	Dr Julia Cornwell McKean (via videoconference)	Mayor, Berrigan Shire Council	<u>2</u>
	Ms Karina Ewer (via videoconference)	Chief Executive Officer, Berrigan Shire Council	
1.00 pm	LUNCH		
2.00 pm	Cr Rodney Pryor (via videoconference)	Councillor, Mid-Western Regional Council	<u>17</u>
	Cr Ally Dench	Councillor, Wollondilly Shire Council	<u>20</u>

The hearing will be webcast live: https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 3081



2.45 mm	Ms Rachel McCallum	Electoral Commissioner NSW, NSW Electoral Commission	47
2.45 pm	Ms Andrea Summerell	Executive Director Elections, NSW Electoral Commission	47
3.30 pm	Mr Brett Whitworth	Deputy Secretary, Office of Local Government, Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure	<u>45</u>
4.15 pm	FINISH		