

PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE NO 4 – REGIONAL NSW

## **HEARING SCHEDULE**

## Impact of Renewable Energy Zones (REZ) on rural and regional communities and industries in New South Wales

## Tuesday 13 May 2025

Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
9.00 am	Mr Liam Ryan	Advising Executive Director, Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water	44
	Mr Ash Albury	Executive Director, Planning and Communities, Energy Corporation of NSW	
	Mr Clay Preshaw	Executive Director, Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure	
	Mr Matt Riley	Director, Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure	
	Mr Anthony Hayes	Head of Regional Integration, Planning, Integration and Passenger, Transport for NSW	
	Ms Suzie Matthews	Executive Director, Skills and Workforce Programs, NSW Department of Education	
	Mr James Bolton	Deputy Secretary, Regional Development and Delivery, Department of Primary Industries and Regional Development	
10.30 am		MORNING TEA	
11.30 am	Ms Janine Young (via videoconference)	Ombudsman, Energy & Water Ombudsman NSW	<u>29</u>
	Ms Stephanie Saill (via videoconference)	Head of Energy Transition, Energy & Water Ombudsman NSW	
	Ms Nevenka Codevelle	Executive General Manager, AEMO Services	-
	Ms Melanie Koerner	General Manager – System Planning, Reporting & REZ Authorisation, AEMO Services	
12.15 pm	Ms Meg McDonald	Interim Chair, Net Zero Commission	<u>48</u>

The hearing will be webcast live:

https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 3081



TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
	Dr Will Rayward-Smith	Executive Director, Net Zero Commission	
	Ms Alison Stone	NSW Agriculture Commissioner	-
1.00 pm	Dr Richard Parsons	Social Researcher	-
1.30 pm	SMALL BREAK		
1.45 pm	Mr Ian Barry	Landowner	<u>123</u>
	Ms Kathy Morris	Landowner	-
	Mr Ben Turner	Landowner	-
2.45 pm	Cr Claire Pontin (via videoconference)	Vice President Regional/Rural, Local Government NSW	- <u>125</u>
	Mr David Reynolds (via videoconference)	Chief Executive, Local Government NSW	
3.15 pm	Ms Marilyne Crestias	Head of Policy and Advocacy, Clean Energy Investor Group	110
	Dr Brad Smith	Policy and Advocacy Director, Nature Conservation Council NSW	- 34
	Ms Eve Altman	Clean Energy Campaigner, Nature Conservation Council NSW	
	Ms Lu Allan	Advocacy Director, RE-Alliance	<u>67</u>
4.00 pm		AFTERNOON TEA	
4.15 pm	Mr Xavier Martin	President, NSW Farmers	<u>50</u>
	Mr Nick Savage	Policy Director, Environment. NSW Farmers	
4.45 pm	Ms Leah Tucker	Senior Policy Manager, Energy and Infrastructure, Business NSW	126
	Mr Bob Hunter	CEO, Business Hunter. Business NSW	
	Mr Andrew Abbey	Policy Director, NSW Minerals Council	<u>75</u>
5.30 pm	FINISH		