

PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE NO. 1 – PREMIER AND FINANCE

HEARING SCHEDULE

Application of the contractor and employment agent provisions in the Payroll Tax Act 2007

Friday 21 March 2025

Jubilee Room, Parliament House, Sydney

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
9.30 am	Ms Julie Abdalla	Head of Tax & Legal, The Tax Institute	<u>23</u>
	Mr Jack Aquilina	Managing Associate (Tax), Dentons Australia	<u>15</u>
	Ms Amanda Spinks	Managing Director, Employment Tax, Alvarez and Marsal Australia	<u>25</u>
10.15 am	Dr Sarah Raphael	Director of Policy and Education, The Australian Dental Industry Association	19
	Mr John Burns	Chief Executive Officer, Abano Healthcare and Member, Dental Service Business Council	
	Ms Dominique Egan	Director of Workplace Relations, Australian Medical Association	<u>27</u>
	Dr Rebekah Hoffman	Chair, Royal Australian College of General Practitioners (NSW & ACT Faculty)	<u>42</u>
11.00 am		MORNING TEA	
11.15 am	Mrs Kim Puxty	Chief Executive Officer, Building Service Contractors Association of Australia Ltd (BSCAA)	<u>8</u>
	Mr Mark Diamond	Primary Legal Counsel, Quad Services Pty Ltd	<u>17</u>
	Mr Paul McCann	Chief Executive Officer, ARA Property	<u>2</u>
	Mr Colin Walker	Managing Director, Mastercare Australasia Pty Ltd	<u>10</u>
12.15 pm	Mr Sam White	Executive Chairman, Loan Market Group Pty Ltd	<u>11</u>

The hearing will be webcast live:

https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 2276



TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.	
	Ms Anja Pannek	Chief Executive Officer, Mortgage & Finance Association of Australia	<u>28</u>	
	Mr David Bushby	Chief Executive Officer, Commercial & Asset Finance Brokers Association of Australia (CAFBA)	<u>35</u>	
1.15 pm	LUNCH			
2.15 pm	Mr Mustafa Agha	Head of Policy, Business NSW	<u>40</u>	
	Ms Elizabeth Greenwood	Senior Policy Manager, Workers Compensation, WHS and Regulation, Business NSW		
	Mr Mark Frost	Acting NSW Small Business Commissioner	<u>31</u>	
	Mr Luke Achterstraat	Chief Executive Officer, The Council of Small Business Organisations Australia	<u>29</u>	
	Ms Adele Sutton	Head of Policy, The Council of Small Business Organisations Australia		
3.15 pm	Mr Scott Johnston	Deputy Secretary, Revenue NSW and Chief Commissioner of State Revenue, NSW	<u>37</u>	
	Mr Cullen Smythe	Commissioner of State Revenue, NSW		
4.15 pm	FINISH			

The hearing will be webcast live: https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx