

PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE NO. 5 - JUSTICE AND COMMUNITIES

HEARING SCHEDULE

INQUIRY INTO ANTISEMITISM IN NEW SOUTH WALES

Monday 16 June 2025

Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
9.00 am	Professor Annamarie Jagose	Senior Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Provost, University of Sydney	30
	Ms Kirsten Andrews	Vice-President (External Engagement), University of Sydney	
	Professor the Hon Verity Firth AM	Vice-President (Societal Impact, Equity and Engagement), University of New South Wales	<u>25</u>
	Mr David Cross	Chief of Staff, University of New South Wales	
	Professor Kylie Readman	Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education and Students), University of Technology Sydney	<u>28</u>
	Ms Amy Persson	Pro Vice-Chancellor (Social Justice and Inclusion), University of Technology Sydney	
9.45 am	Mr Angus Fisher	President, University of Sydney Students' Representative Council	- N/A
	Ms Shovan Bhattarai	Vice President, University of Sydney Students' Representative Council	
	Miss Diya Sengupta	President, University of New South Wales Student Representative Council	N/A
	Mr Akash Nagarajan	General Secretary, University of New South Wales Student Representative Council	
	Ms Mia Campbell	President, UTS Students' Association	N/A
	Ms Neeve Nagle	Welfare Officer, UTS Students' Association	
10.30 am	MORNING TEA		

The hearing will be webcast live:

https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 3081



TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
10.45 am	Councillor Sean Carmichael	Deputy Mayor, Woollahra Municipal Council	<u>22</u>
	Councillor Will Nemesh	Mayor, Waverley Council	<u>24</u>
11.30 am	Emeritus Professor Stuart Rees AM	Retired academic and Founder, Sydney Peace Foundation	1
	Dr Peter Slezak	Honorary Associate Professor in Philosophy	N/A
12.15 pm	LUNCH		
3.00 pm	Mr Alex Ryvchin	Co-Chief Executive Officer, Executive Council of Australian Jewry	N/A
3.30 pm	Ms Kellie Sloane MP	Member for Vaucluse, New South Wales Parliament	<u>55</u>
	Mr Peter Doukas OAM	Chair, Ethnic Communities Council of Australia	<u>46</u>
4.00 pm	Mr Joshua Moses	Board Director, Ethnic Communities Council of Australia	
4.30 pm	Mr Antony Loewenstein	Journalist, author and filmmaker	N/A
5.00 pm	FINISH		