

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE NO. 5 – JUSTICE AND COMMUNITIES

HEARING SCHEDULE

Inquiry into Antisemitism in New South Wales

Monday, 19 May 2025

Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
9.00 am	Mr David Ossip	President, NSW Jewish Board of Deputies	<u>56</u>
	Ms Michele Goldman	Chief Executive Officer, NSW Jewish Board of Deputies	
9.30 am	Mr Robert Gregory	Chief Executive Officer, Australian Jewish Association	<u>34</u>
	Ms Teneille Murray	Community Engagement Director, Australian Jewish Association	
10.00 am	Rabbi Dr Benjamin Elton	Chief Minister, The Great Synagogue	<u>45</u>
	Mr Jack Pinczewski	Board Member, The Great Synagogue	
	Mr Kevin Sumption PSM	Chief Executive Officer, Sydney Jewish Museum	<u>23</u>
	Ms Sandy Hollis	Head of Education, Sydney Jewish Museum	
10.45 am		MORNING TEA	
11.00 am	Ms Stephanie Fay Cunio	Founder, Jewish Women 4 Peace Action Ready Group	<u>26</u>
	Ms Corinne Fagueret	Co-Chair, Jewish Women 4 Peace Action Ready Group	
	Dr Janice Leonie Caulfield	Founding Member, Coalition of Women for Justice and Peace	<u>3</u>
	Dr Bushra Othman	Spokesperson, Coalition of Women for Justice and Peace	

The hearing will be webcast live:

https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 3081





	Ms Lyndall Anne Katz	Member, Sydney Friends of Standing Together	
11.45 am	Ms Anita Sara Schwartz	Membership Coordinator, Sydney Friends of Standing Together	<u>33</u> 49
	Mr Bart Shteinman	Community Member, Jewish Voices of Inner Sydney	
	Ms Cathy Peters	Community Member, Jewish Voices of Inner Sydney	38
	Mr Taveet Sinanian	Tzedek Member, The Tzedek Collective	
12.30 pm	Ms Shulamit Kirovsky	Tzedek Member, The Tzedek Collective	44
	Dr Naama Carlin	Executive Member, Jewish Council of Australia	
	Dr Michael Edwards	Executive Member, Jewish Council of Australia	
	Ms Judith Treanor	Member, Jews Against the Occupation '48	
	Mr Allon Uhlmann	Member, Jews Against the Occupation '48	32
1.15 pm		LUNCH	
	Mr Hassan Moussa	Chief Executive Officer, Arab Council of Australia	
2.15 pm 3.00 pm	Mr Nikolai Haddad	Member and former Secretary of the Board, Arab Council of Australia	43
	Dr Ijaz Khan	Senior Advisor, Australian National Imams Council	N/A
	Mr Gamel Kheir	Secretary, Lebanese Muslim Association	
3.00 pm	Sheikh Mohammed Trad	Religious Education Co-ordinator, Lebanese Muslim Association	N/A
3.45 pm	AFTERNOON TEA		
4.00 pm	Miss Danielle Tischmann	Co-President, Australasian Union of Jewish Students	<u>47</u>
	Professor Greg Rose	Director, Australian Academic Alliance Against Antisemitism (5A) and Honorary Professor of Law, University of Wollongong	21
4.30 pm	Mr David Knoll AM	Director, Australian Academic Alliance Against Antisemitism (5A) and Adjunct Associate Professor, Faculty of Law, University of New South Wales	- <u>31</u>
	Dr Charles Small (via videoconference)	Director and President, The Institute for the Study of Global Antisemitism and Policy	
	Dr Joshua Roose (via videoconference)	Fellow, The Institute for the Study of Global Antisemitism and Policy and Associate Professor, Alfred Deakin Institute, Deakin University	<u>48</u>
5.15 pm		FINISH	

Like us: www.facebook.com/nswupperhouse