

SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE CONTINUED PUBLIC OWNERSHIP OF SNOWY HYDRO LTD

## NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

## Inquiry into the continued public ownership of Snowy Hydro Limited

Friday, 7 July 2006 Room 814-815, Parliament House

Time	Witness	Position & Organisation
9.30 am	Mr Doug Miell	Chief Executive, NSW Irrigators Council
	Mr Colin Thompson	Director, Western Murray Irrigation Ltd and
		Chair, NSW Irrigators Council
	Mr Dick Thompson	Chairman, Murrumbidgee Irrigation Ltd
	Mr Malcolm Holm	Director, Murray Irrigation Ltd
11.00 am		Morning Tea
11.15 am	Mr Kim Alvarez	Director, Regional Water Reform and Innovation, Department of Natural Resources
12.15 pm	Mr Derek Rutherford	Director, River Bank, Department of Environment
		and Conservation
1.15 pm		Lunch
2.15 pm	Mr Dan Berry	Manager, Information and Operations, State Water
3.15 pm	Mr Kevin Cosgriff	Deputy Secretary, Resources and Policy, NSW
		Treasury
	Mr Ben Lathwell	Acting Treasury Technical Officer, NSW Treasury
4.30 pm		FINISH

For further information please contact the Committee Secretariat on 02 9230 3544.